The Arlington City Council is comprised of a Mayor and eight City Council members. Elections are conducted every spring in May.

Council Member Roxanne Thalman District 3

Council Member Roxanne Thalman District 3

Elected May 2017
Term expires May 2019


Represents the portion of the city bounded primarily by Matlock Road on the west, Pioneer Parkway on the north.  District 3 includes a portion of the I-20 business corridor, the Arlington Municipal Airport, Tarrant County College, and the Arlington Highlands.

Record Of Service

    • Director, Arlington 4th of July Association
    • Commissioner, Arlington Landmark Preservation Commission
    • President, Central Park HOA
    • Board Member, Arlington Proud
    • Board Member, MPAC Arlington
    • Troop Leader, Girl Scouts
    • Church Music Director
    • Sector Representative, SMART Arlington
    • Facilitator, Junior Achievement of the Chisholm Trail

Council Committees

    • Transportation & Municipal Infrastructure
    • Municipal Policy
    • National League of Cities – Public Safety Crime Prevention Committee 2018 – present

Council Representation

    • Arlington Housing Finance Corporation
    • Tarrant County Local Emergency Planning – Arlington Subcommittee

Contact Your Council Member

Do you have questions or comments for your Council Member? First, check the Frequently Asked Questions page. If you don’t find an answer to your question, you are encouraged to contact your Council Member.