AARP Tax Aide 2014

AARP Tax-Aide is a free, confidential service which prepares tax returns and answers tax questions.

 articles_library_021312

AARP Tax-Aide volunteers will be in the Arlington libraries from February 1, 2014 until April 14, 2014 (see specific locations, dates, and times below) to help low- and middle-income taxpayers (with special attention to those age 60 and older) fill out their federal income tax returns.

AARP Tax-Aide also provides online assistance that includes a list of frequently asked questions and a form to email questions to Tax-Aide volunteers.

For more information, please contact AARP directly by calling toll-free, 1-888-AARPNOW (1-888-227-7669) or visit their website.

Tax returns will be electronically filed which promotes accuracy, safeguards information, and speeds up returns.

Please bring the following:

  • copy of last year’s income tax return(s)
  • W-2 forms from each employer
  • unemployment compensation statements
  • SSA-1099 form if you were paid Social Security benefits
  • all 1099 forms (1099-INT, 1099-DIV, 1099-B, etc.) showing interest and/or dividends and documentation showing original purchase price of sold assets
  • 1099-misc. showing any miscellaneous income
  • 1099-R form if you received a pension or annuity
  • all forms indicating federal income tax paid
  • dependent care provider information (name, employer, ID, Social Security number)
  • all receipts or canceled checks if itemizing deductions
  • Social Security cards or other official documentation for yourself and all dependents

Central Library Community Room

Saturday, February 1, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 4, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, February 7, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 8, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, February 14, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 15, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, February 21, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 22, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, February 28, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, March 1, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 4, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, March 7, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, March 8, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 11, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, March 14, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, March 15, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 18, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, March 21, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, March 22, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, March 28, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, March 29, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, April 4, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 5, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 8, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday, April 11, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 12, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 15, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

East Branch – The Lab – Youth Technology Center

Monday, February 3, 2014, 10 am – 2 pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, February 10, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, February 24, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, March 3, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, March 10, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 12, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, March 17, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 19, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, March 24, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 26, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, March 31, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, April 2, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, April 7, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Monday, April 14, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Lake Arlington Branch Library Community Room

Tuesday, February 4, 2014, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, March 4, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, March 11, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, March 18, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm
Tuesday, April 8, 2014, 10:00 am – 3:30 pm

Southeast Branch Library Community Room

Wednesday, February 5, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 12, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 19, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 26, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 2, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Southwest Branch Library Community Room

Wednesday, February 5, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 12, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 19, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 26, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 2, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Woodland West Branch Library Community Room

Thursday, February 6, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, February 13, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, February 20, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, February 27, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, March 6, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, March 13, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, March 20, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, March 27, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, April 3, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm
Thursday, April 10, 2014, 1:00 pm – 4:45 pm