Arlington Mayor & City Council Recognize Jim Brothers as Volunteer of the Year

Articles Community 06-17-15
Arlington Mayor and City Council opened Tuesday night’s Council Meeting (June 16, 2015) to recognize several outstanding volunteers for their great work throughout The American Dream City.

Click here to see pictures from the City of Arlington Volunteers Reception.

Jim Brothers, Director of Marketing & Entertainment at Six Flags Over Texas/Hurricane Harbor and Arlington Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of Directors Chairman, was recognized as Arlington’s Volunteer of the Year.

The University of Texas at Arlington grad was very emotional when thanking the crowd on hand and other volunteers in attendance.

Here is a complete list of the 2015 Boards & Commissions Acknowledgements for their dedication to serving the City of Arlington:

Animal Services Center Advisory Board

Lacey Camp

Elaine McConnell

Brian Ganges

Arlington Convention & Visitors Bureau

Board of Directors

Jim Brothers

Carl Cravens

Susan Gunn

Carl Little

Building Code Board of Appeals

Douglas Key

Arlington Higher Education

Finance Corporation

Ron Hagan

Sharon Newkirk

Judith Schneider

Kenneth Woods

Electrical Board

Michael Jacubec

Jefry Johnson

Ethics Review Commission

Martha Dent

Daphne Jackson

Nita McFarlin

John Reyna

Housing Authority

Sharon Jackson

Victor Weir

Landmark Preservation Commission

Sue DeShong

Kristina Rumans

Cynthia Toodle

Sherry Whitley

Library Board

Asher Densmore-Lynn

Wayne James

Christopher Lei

Antoinette Nelson

Park & Recreation Board

Laura Capik

Kyle O’Neal

Deanna Palla

Courtney Wilson

Planning & Zoning Commission

Kevin McGlaun

Vera McKissic

Teen Court Advisory Board

Robyn Battles

Larry Cummings

Stevie Griffith

Clara Cooper

Molly Pritchard

Lynsey Williams

Zoning Board of Adjustment

Tommy Sawyer

William Verkest

Anne Weydeck


Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
Terry Meyer

Thank you to all for your commitment to
Arlington and for all you do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!