Early Voting for June 10, 2017, Runoff Election Begins Tuesday

Early voting for Arlington’s June 10, 2017, Runoff Election begins Tuesday, May 30, and will continue through Tuesday, June 6.

Voters will decide the District 3 and District 5 Arlington City Council representatives.

The candidates for the open District 3 seat, vacated by Councilman Robert Rivera, are Roxanne Thalman and Marvin Sutton. The candidates for the District 5 seat are incumbent Councilwoman Lana Wolff and Dakota Loupe.

Early Voting Dates and Times

  • Tuesday, May 30 through Friday, June 2: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 3: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 4: 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, June 5 through Tuesday, June 6: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Voters who live in District 3 or District 5 have seven locations in Arlington which to cast their ballot:

  • Bob Duncan Center, 2800 S. Center St., 76014
  • Elzie Odom Athletic Center, 1601 NE Green Oaks Blvd., 76006
  • Center for Community Service, Junior League of Arlington, 4002 W. Pioneer Pkwy, 76013
  • City of Arlington Water Utilities South Service Center, 1100 SW Green Oaks Blvd., 76017
  • Tarrant County Sub-Courthouse in Arlington, 700 E. Abram St., 76010
  • Tarrant County College Southeast Campus, EMB-C Portable Building, 2100 Southeast Parkway, 76018

The Maverick Activities Center at the University of Texas at Arlington is a temporary early voting location. The Maverick Activities Center, 500 W. Nedderman Drive, 76019, will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday, May 30 through Thursday, June 1.

Click here to see a map of early voting locations in Arlington and elsewhere in Tarrant County.

NOTICE: The June 10, 2017, Election Day polling location for voters in two District 3 precincts has changed from the May 6, 2017, Election Day. Because of construction at Bebensee Elementary School, voters in precincts 2383 and 2541 will now vote at Pearcy Elementary School, 601 East Harris Road, 76002, on June 10.

Click here for a list of Election Day polling locations.

For more information about Arlington’s Runoff Election, visit the City Secretary’s website.

Visit the Tarrant County Elections web site for more information.