Police Memorial Service Honors Fallen Officers

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Arlington Police Department held its annual Police Memorial Service to honor its eight fallen officers. The event honored the brave service and sacrifice of Officers James Evan Johnson, Gary D. Harl, Terry Lynn Lewis, Jerry J. Crocker, Craig Hanking, Joseph Cushman, Craig Gordon Story and Jillian Michelle Smith.

Police Chief Will Johnson along with Arlington Mayor Jeff Williams spoke at the event, which saw families and friends of the fallen officers gather to remember their loved ones. A wreath was placed inside the room in remembrance of the officers.

The ceremony, normally held at Heroes Park, was held inside the community room of the West District Police Station due to weather.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *